Learn to Code Curriculum

Scope & Sequence

The Learn to Code Curriculum is organized into three coding levels and covers three of the six fundamental coding concepts: sequencing, loops, and functions. There are four lessons for each concept.

For students who are new to Matatalab, we recommend beginning with Level A. Levels B and C are coming soon!

Each coding level is aligned to a recommended grade as a guide, but we also suggest that you consider your students' coding experience when determining where to start and finish.


(Rec. Grade)

Level A


Level B


Level C


Sequencing *


Functions *